You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Hopeless in Steem? Have You Tried Various Steem Dapps?

in #steem5 years ago

Dapps confuse me. I don't even know why. Why are they called D-apps instead of just apps? How do they differ from any other way in which I interact with the Internet or the blockchain or steem? To me, they are a wall of confusion.

However...

I did start using steam peak. Is that a Dapp? I like it better than steemit for posting, but I like steemit better for replying.

Why are they Dapps and not just websites? I'm sooooooooo lost!

Hepl!

:-)

#powerhousecreatives

Sort:  

Because they are build on steem blockchain so they called dapps. Decentralized apps then your post automatically post on your Steemit account not on the dapp itself.

Some dapps with big SP can give you nice vote for your post, like Tasteem.io en.tripsteem.com @esteemapp and many more

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the info. Decentralized Apps...that makes a whole lot of sense now. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92