You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking back from tomorrow: Flatter earnings, more earners

in #steem6 years ago

Taskmaster sees the same thing as a lot of the early adopters are powering down and hardly have any Steempower left and are surviving with their circle that is regularly powering down as well. This is kinda expected for some as they would have gotten their roi and then some already and is looking at the next big thing.

The minnows and dolphins are all creatiing and building communities and engagers (not just followers) who are all powering up as well.

I agree that it will eventually flatten but have more reach as the platform increases in number of users.

I look forward to becoming a dolphin in the near future but that is still some time away as I have not reached 1k sp yet but it's a goal.

Sort:  

I look forward to becoming a dolphin in the near future but that is still some time away as I have not reached 1k sp yet but it's a goal.

I think the numbers needed will shift down as price raises. At the end of the day, it is a labelled technicality but not a bad thing to work toward.

Indeed I don't really look into reputation nor SP size to people I interact with but the SP goal is important for me to give more value to content that I care about.

One of the main reasons why I had a change of focus from me to engagement to the community was because of Ashers league of engagement. He made my eyes open that their is more to steem than getting upvotes and it is by sharing and making everyone else around us better.

I am really thankful for him and I want to be dolphin like him but dont tell him that hahahhaa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67