You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If they only knew... - Bidbot abuse

in #steem6 years ago

I have a somewhat philosophical justification to want to clean up our trending a bit. It has to do with the challenge all cryptocurrencies have to face. Which is the convergence of wants. How does a crypto/community increase its user base. More people wanted to use, to trade, to buy with the crypto.

The almost obvious answer seems to be, by making that ecosystem pleasant to participate of. As much as possible that is.

So lately, I've been thinking that it's not really about guarding the reward pool itself, the same amount of steem will be printed regardless. Its about attempting to keep the convergence moving in the right direction.

I hope that makes sense, the concept is somewhat abstract, but I can see it clearly in my head, at least after three cups of coffee.

Sort:  

It does make sense, I'm thinking very much the same thing. Personally I don't think Trending has much of a role, if any, in the enjoyable ecosystem, though. Its equivalent on every other social media site is also complete crap, so I blame the core concept, not the bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62