You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem update #24566525, by @abh12345

in #steem6 years ago

hmmm... I guess I have some catching up to do on the ole what's happening in Steem front. Not familiar with the "claim account" feature. Is this essentially what was originally billed as users being able to "Mine new accounts" back with HF20 was announced last December? I remember getting stoked that I was going to be able to turn my two graphics cards to point at STEEM and help new users get accounts and make some extra STEEM in the process. Sounds like that may no longer be in the roadmap, which makes me a bit sad.

I gave up on understanding the Curation game a long time ago. It's pretty amazing to me to see the results you are getting! If I make 7 SP in a week in curation rewards I would be pretty amazed. Don't chart me, it would just make me depressed. hahaha Maybe I can do a little better now that I have almost all of my delegations returned. We'll see!

Glad to hear you are well in spite of the weather. We in the Southeastern US are getting ready for my namesake Hurricane to beat down on the Florida panhandle. Up here in TN it shouldn't affect us as far as nasty weather, but friends are in the danger zone, so keeping an eye out.

Sort:  

I remember getting stoked that I was going to be able to turn my two graphics cards to point at STEEM and help new users get accounts and make some extra STEEM in the process.

This sounds like 'proof of work', the accounts are being claimed by those with stake (mostly delegated with regards to the bid-bots).

I'm sure your curation rewards will do better now you have your stake back!

Good luck to all facing mother nature this week - she's getting more and more pissed by the season.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98