You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of frontrunners and followers

in #steem6 years ago

Funny, yesterday I made a post but before I was done made an inept blunder and pushed the "Post" key. I was about 1/3 finished with the post. Anyway I was completing the post but was unaware it was UP on my blog. People started commenting on the "great post", ect. But it wasn't even half finished! When I discovered the error I went to the comments and told each one of my error. They played along and said they thought it was a bit short. Maybe. Plausible story. But kind of discouraged me in that I'm trying to put up good material and only a handful are actually reading and appreciating. I'm not making much but have a group of auto voters that support me. Maybe half of them actually read the post. I've decided that for now I'm going to continue to write good stuff. It's a matter of integrity or self-respect i suppose, and I cant abide by the idea that I'm playing the game just for a buck.

But this circus you describe. I'm getting the message there are some Witnesses that are attempting to change things. I hope they succeed. Kind of like running a legit business out the front of the store and barely making it, while at the same time the guys in the warehouse are selling drugs out the back door and getting rich and laughing at you while doing it.

I have to tell you, if all things were equal, and a new platform opened up that had worked out these kind of problems I'd very seriously consider migrating. I do love Steemit. it's been great for me, but...this is ridiculous.

Sort:  

Kind of like running a legit business out the front of the store and barely making it, while at the same time the guys in the warehouse are selling drugs out the back door and getting rich and laughing at you while doing it.

Brilliant analogy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01