Sort:  

Thank you@natureofbeing! And nice to "see" you.

I think we have reached a point here where it becomes more and more up to us to make this platform and the various front ends a greater success... and that's going to come through including Steemit/Steem in what we do just like we have long involved twitter/Facebook/Instagram in what we do. It seems to me like too many people are treating this like some separate "thing" over in the corner somewhere... and that automatically makes the greater world slightly suspicious.

Not sure I am phrasing this entirely well... @steemmonsters is really a good example to me; it's a really cool game that stands alone and just happens to be on the Steem blockchain. It's like telling people come read my blog (which happens to be on Steemit) rather than getting all mired down in explaining blockchains, cryptos and other technical bits to people whose eyes mostly glaze over. Most people just want to know (a) is it fun and (b) what can I DO with it.

I realize that's a simplistic viewpoint, but I think it applies.

I like that point of view and the simple naturalness makes a lot of sense. I've been pondering this as well and looking for ways to share steemit in my life too. Recently I sent out a promo (sort of newsletter) to my email list and I listed steemit as a place to see another facet of what I'm doing.

I think I've avoided this in the past because I've used Steemit as a place to experiment and share different content than I do elsewhere knowing that my customer base wouldn't necessarily see it. But now it's been a few years and I'm comfortable with sharing everything I've posted here on steemit so there's no reason to keep it as a separate thing.

Anyway, I appreciate your post and the nudge it gives me to do the same :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98