You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steem Is Perfectly Fair:

in #steem6 years ago

I don't think the general Steemian community is against people voting their stake.

What seems to upset people is big rewards being reaped by vote circles and bid bots. It's viewed as a form of corruption.

In the case of bid bots, most of the time they aren't profitable but the numbers don't show that on the surface.

Voting circles are very profitable and exclude everyone not in the club.

Sort:  

I keep saying it over and over, the bidbots are the greatest equalizer to ever hit the platform.

The bidbots are funded by people who are doing what they chose to with their stake.

It is a false view to consider it corruption to use your stake to finance businessses on the site. It is just a matter of preference, not who's morally right.

Personally I agree with you. That's just my interpretation of the chatter that I see.

I'm 100% in the camp of if you want to change the system, put up your stake and do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81