Sort:  

Pls consider bringing the views counter back, even if it only shows the views on steemit.com.
And pls consider giving weekly updates on the stuff, that you guys are doing. I am sure you are working hard in the background, but the community wants to know what is currently being done for the platform.

Thx. This interview was a good start to get more attention.

Weekly updates postings also would be nice as it opens up the comments section for us to comments, debate, ideas, etc. It was thanks to @ew-and-patters that now i know the view counter is gone, it is/was a nice feature to know if you were getting visibility or not in your postings, especially if you are new, since you do not know if it is because of the article, or because no one views it that you do not get feedback as expected :)

Nice work @ned! I had 2 tv interview for steemit too last december with the help of #promo-steem i really hope you give them attention theyre the biggest voluntary marketing group here on steemit.

Yes so true #promo-steem have really supported many of us. Pls give them special attention

Great spot (I mean, Scott). That's some nice exposure.

No kidding!

Well said
It marks some positive effect on the Steem blockchain.
More people will be on board the Steem train

Great Scott reminds me of the Doc in Back To The Future, maybe @Ned is from the future.

Hi, Mr. ned.
please follow me ^^*

Im really excited that he is promoting Steem in Korea since they are REALLY DEEP into crypto.

Great to see some more publicity coming down the line. There is a lot of work that needs to be done and a lot of problems that need to be addressed but publicity is great for organic growth.

@ned surprised to see you are very active these days i suggest you to change overall look of steemit and make it user friendly online friends adding system and chat live with online users so that we really feel that we are using a social media .This Site seems like Article based instead of Social

This is exactly what I keep saying for months, but I got nobody to listen. I hope somebody at Steemit Inc. will notice your comment!

I agree, it seems more like sharing articles from internet rather than social

I think it is what it's meant to be. It's not meant to be a a facebook clone.

I think it already has the potential to become greater than a facebook clone. #Patience is a virtue.

why not use discord?

what happened ??@lays
i transfer you 4 SBD for upvote ,but you don't ..Why??
i am so upset..
LOL

@ned Good interview. I would recommend practicing explaining steemit to a 5 year old. That explanation was not the clearest. Also I did not come away with an understanding or even a feeling that I could make money blogging on steem from this interview (which is steemit's main selling point in my opinion).

What hooked me most was the blockchain of Steemit and some people may or may not make more money on Steemit while others maybe less so, meaning no guarantees, meaning it depends, as there is that wide variable there, and money is a selling point I agree but beyond that, I like a place to save my work, my things, and it seems that blockchain networks do not allow data to be removed. Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, and others, have deleted my stuff, have censored me, the Original Oatmeal, for many years, so many times, and many people have been censored, not only me, so we like http://Steemit.com and http://Gab.ai and http://Minds.com and http://Bitchute.com and others because of the blockchain system which is decentralized and that is something we may prefer over centralized bullies.

This is incredibly exciting! I think you did an excellent job of smoothly explaining things in a way that "regular" people can understand. I think this can be a great starting point to help my friends and family better understand steemit.

It's such a hard concept for people to get anyway, I think he did well!

Proud of you sir @ned and keep up the good work, stay healthy and stay focus. I'm glad i'm belong to this community and we will grow this platform together because this is the future social media.

Whoa, another awesome exposure on steem/steemit, Im so excited whats the next big leap. This platform will surely be huge in no time - sooooonn :)

@ned you’ll be way better on the next one now that you know how these people are going to come at you! Figure out a way to explain Steemit to a five-year-old, explain how this is changing the lives of many people all over the world , and that you’re getting paid for basically stuff that you’re doing for free on Facebook. Great work man.

The life changing aspect needs to be emphasized good point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09