You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Why doesnt your Reputation get out of the negative zone?" - @remotehorst23 asks, here's the answer

in #steem6 years ago

I would also add that there are other ways to consider an account’s reputation like the @steem-ua project which uses different metrics to determines its score and the importance of looking at that approach.

Sort:  

That's a good point, but unfortunately, it's not currently beening supported by any steem front end platforms and there's no easy way for users to check someone's @steem-ua score. More importantly, most platforms are hiding all my content, even to my followers.

So it's Phoenix time ;)

I think @steem-ua is an epic failure. Have you seen the absolute shit posts they are upvoting?

I get a similar vote from @busy.org for free... My most popular posts which was in the top 26 posts on @steem-ua got peanuts. Looks like most of their voting power is going to their mates in utopian

Now to be honest I'd be first to defend utopian as a community of great value to STEEM, but when it comes to UA, advertising your service as one thing and deliberately deviating from that promise is not on.

I honestly have not seen them but thanks for pointing it out as I will. However, have in mind that this could be a factor of how many posts are actually being done. I do a weekly post to highlight new user that post to the #introduceyourself tag and have had to really stretch the limits of what is a decent post or not. It becomes a learning process that I too have not only been through but still look to improve on. I also like the project because it helps me track my relative progress with my own score and I think it consolidates some good metrics that help measure my engagement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87