You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking back from tomorrow: Flatter earnings, more earners

in #steem6 years ago

Those that are extracting now thinking their easy life will always be on an autovoted tap, are going to be in for a rough ride.

It's completely crazy how I have more SP than a lot of the people that were here from early on... They had a shot at earning Steem easily... I didn't and had to buy most of my SP because I showed up in summer 2017 and started from the ground up.

It seems as though they pissed away a big opportunity and are trying to play catch up - it's hard for them because they didn't feel the need to sharpen their content skills, they just do lame contests and weak memes or low-level writing -- and now that the easy money is gone, some are panicking and using bots...

I'm powering down a bit, but not to withdraw and spend, then repeat... I just want liquid steem to sell off at the next high so I can buy back in later... so even my powering down is very future-oriented.

Thanks for the thoughtful posts, I typically breeze through them without commenting much because I'm a hyper spaz!

Sort:  

they just do lame contests and weak memes or low-level writing -- and now that the easy money is gone, some are panicking and using bots...

One trick ponies and not very talented at that. Early in had massive advantages that many squandered. I did too from lack of knowledge.

I'm powering down a bit, but not to withdraw and spend, then repeat... I just want liquid steem to sell off at the next high so I can buy back in later..

I am using SBDs for this as well as to pay for my delegation. I have some steem on exchanges too to do the same. The goal is to add a little more since earning is quite hard (relative to experience/effort) here with so few manual curators.

Thanks for the thoughtful posts, I typically breeze through them without commenting much because I'm a hyper spaz!

This should make for more interesting comments ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70