IS STEEM ABOUT TO HIT ITS ALL TIME HIGH? - $5 STEEM by year end?

in #steem6 years ago

Just like when you throw boiling water on a snowbank, STEEM IS RISING!


I am completely blown away by all of this! First off it is great to even care about crypto. That's a new thing in my life since getting introduced to it through steemit. Secondly, that SBD is crazy right now, and recently blew a lot of people's expectations completely out of the water. Now, though, our precious STEEM is on the rise too!

TOPPING $4 USD ALREADY!!!

Check out that chart! What a rise! Honestly, I thought that we would be seeing a decrease in the value of STEEM as we approached the end of the year. It sure dropped by year end last year (down to about 10 cents) and after hovering between $1-$2 for most of the summer and fall, I wasn't sure what we'd see. Thankfully, we are seeing an amazing increase in value right now!

I just snapped this photo a minute ago. With BTC just over $17,000 USD on Bittrex, the 24 hour high for STEEM was $4.22 USD! If I remember correctly, the highest we ever hit, I think back in July of 2016, was about $4.40 or so. Please let me know if you have an actual number in the comments below.

Anyway, I think that if we saw another rise in BTC, STEEM could reach its all time high! How cool would that be. Also, if this trend continues, we could easily see $5 STEEM by year end.

How high do you think it'll go? What an amazing time to be a STEEMIAN! Don't post for free!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-steem-rising



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I wonder if it has anything to do with folks getting a feeling that Steem is more reliable and stable than Bitcoin and Litecoin. Both of which have big names publicly state that they unloaded Bitcoin and Litecoin.

Yeah, I am truly amazed at what this blockchain is capable of! It is only a matter of time!

was worried when it dipped yesterday but today woke up to some awesome numbers, looks like santa is coming for christmas, $5 steem will be a great way to end the year

Yes, so I sold btc and bought steem recently.

Thank you @papa-pepper. That's why I'm crazy steeming here and sit my butt facing my computer most of the day reading steemians post.

I'm trying to get many all the people i know to join steemit but a lot of people are sluggish to join. People are just used to doing what they do everyday.

No kidding, time to get them used to STEEMIT everyday!... perhaps time for another daily selfie challenge!

YES @papa-pepper, do another one. It is/was a lot of fun.

I second that! Lol!

One of my friends went right out and said she was too lazy to put effort into earning money XS

When one considers she's the best student in out Master, I do think it's just I haven't convinced her yet XD

LOL! I like the way that you describe that! Instant upvote!

I'm crazy steeming here and sit my butt facing my computer most of the day reading steemians post.

hahahahaha...to tell you honestly I forgot to feed my dog Mj, until I heard the bowl banging on the floor!!My dog reminds me that her bowl is empty he never stop until I filled it with her food.

wowww. thank you so much all for the ratings. I'm so happy! Merry Christmas from me and to your family.

You are doing great posts keep it up @soulbella :)

Thank you for the encouragement @steemitqa.

Hey bro, it’s been a while since I’ve dropped by. Hope you’re well. :)
Yes, it’s been a crazy ride indeed, first with SBD and now Steem. But if and when Steem breaks the all time high, i think we’ll see $10 very quickly. Hold on for the ride. Can’t wait for ‘communities’ and SMTs to be implemented.

Very good to see you again Brother! I hope and pray that all is well with you! The future is bright!

Great to see you too brother. I’m doing well thanks. Taking some leave from work to spend a bit more time with the kids and focus on crypto stuff. Hope you and your family are well too.

These are wonderful times, @papa-pepper! I could feel my Steemit-sponsored titanium-embedded spine tingling!

LOL - Well said @darthnava, well said!

Now it mean as well when we get reward it has to be something cause steem ain't 80 cents anymore.
Keep on steemit and HODLing !

Good times my friend!

I am very happy to see this new bull cycle at the year end. Normally year end is linked with dumps but altcoins have started breaking out and I am hoping that steem will breakout big to reach even higher than $10

Let’s keep powered up!!! If we need to power down do it little by little!!! Steem On!

I'm really stoked lots of people are starting to join and the price is going up. I've been here for six months and have met a lot of amazing people. Thanks @papa-pepper !!!

Thank you! there sure are a lot of amazing people around here! STEEM ON!

Oh, I am so happy that I have joined Steemit. I missed the low ranges of bitcoin and ethereum, I only "woke" up when they were both in the sky already. But first time in my life I feel that here on this platform I am at the right place at the right time. And what is even more important than the financial aspect: the good friends I could make over here. The social side of this story is what makes Steemit most precious and unique...
I really admire the creators!

You are in a good position to be in now! We will see what happens in the future!

Yes, I feel so... it's exciting to be here :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68