You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where is STEEM going?

in #steem6 years ago

I like that there seems to be less pressure on posting, I get that it started as a blogging platform, but with all the new projects going on, Steem will/ or really is evolving. Some may not like the new style and wish to leave, but that will bring others who do like the less strict judgement.. I just hope we can find a happy balance between the two, there is enough room for everyone I believe, each person adds their own value... even if it's not appreciated by all.

Sort:  

Totally agree, I find that if I wait till I have something brilliant to write about, I don't earn much. This post was a spur of the moment thing, to try out something, and express a few quick thoughts. I took 15 mins to write on my phone. However, it has created more interaction than most of my more thought out, planned "quality" posts.

I think because instead of an article or a blog, it's more of a relatable, quick but straight to the point post. So times content can be great but you get lost in the padding.
Either way, nice little experiment. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85