You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A randomized body of values and a little more luck

in #steem5 years ago

Do you know those people who go to the gym but only work the "show muscles", the chest, arms and back - but forget the legs?

Yeah I know them. I've indeed, I'm actually very much seen them!!
Over here in my town we call them 'Chanparitos' (cuerpos de chancho y piernas de pajarito) };)

ChickenLegs.jpg

And as an author, this is precisely what does not make me very optimistic with the 50/50 part of the EIP proposal.

I firmly believe that the 'Chicken Legs' that desperately need to be strengthened here, first of all and above all, are the READING capabilities of the self-proclaimed CURATORS.

Because if they still forget to exercise and strengthen "their chicken legs" in that READING department. I assure you they will receive tens of thousands kicks on their pitiful little 'chicken ass' by an equal amount of chicken legged authors with lower sp.

Sort:  

Steem is decentralizing and the earning streams are also. Relying solely on Steem itself as a creator is not likely to be the best way to go. The use case is changing and the earners are arriving, like palnet.io Tried it yet? Might turn into something interesting, who knows :)

Tried it yet?

Yep! I've already tried palnet. I've already snooped and wandered inside, experimented a bit and kicked the Scotbot out of there. That last experiment was kinda funny. Now I'm awaiting for the Claimdrop. ;)

Relying solely on Steem itself as a creator is not likely to be the best way to go.

Yeah, I know that very well. But I'm just expecting that once established the EIP and everything else included within the HF21, that absolutely no one can be able to 'vote' unless they click to open & deploy fully the author's content in their browsers and then, had first interacted leaving a thoughtful, coherent and "relevant" comment before voting!! };)

But I'm just expecting that once established the EIP and everything else included within the HF21, that absolutely no one can be able to 'vote' unless they click to open & deploy fully the author's content in their browsers and then, had first interacted leaving a thoughtful, coherent and "relevant" comment before voting!! };)

Good luck :D

I do think that there will be an increase in traffic but it still depends on relationships and the like. There is still no way most large accounts will read all the content they vote on and if they only voted what they read, it would stay in a very tight circle.

Well, that's the dream!! mine at least. Haha

Otherwise, they can quickly go to fuck their pets if they dare to call themselves CURATORS one more time. };)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96