You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness overview page

in #steem6 years ago

Well @tarazkp. In my case, I get most of the relevant info about witnesses through the page of https://steemian.info/witnesses made by @drakos. And in your case, you may also want to check here to obtain additional info specifically about the witnesses that you are currently supporting. :)

Now, according your idea and proposal on this post, I think you could be interested in contact to @asbear who already developed ages ago the webpage http://steeme.com/witness which seems to me like half way to the website that you are looking for. (If you click on the 'magnifying glass' of course) ;)

On other hand, for this project, I would poke you and anyone else to contact @elviento. Who I have the hunch that through a good offer and sweet declaration of love, he could be delighted to develop the webpage that you'd want to see built with more exquisite and entertaining ways to interact with the website to squeeze the desired info in less time and fewer clicks.

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

I would like more of a view than that though especially considering that there is a push for witness testing standards of some kind to be developed. I would also prefer some way to present it in a standard form. I was thinking that maybe a questionnaire of relevant topics could be used as prompts for witnesses to answer.

Did you click on the magnifying glass icon on @asbear's website?

Yes. This is data that is pulled. It goes half way. I am hoping for something that the witnesses will update themselves and add their personal views on things.

Yep! It actually goes half way. That's why I thought @asbear could develop the missing tidbits in no time.

I guess english isn't his native language, but I think he can understand english pretty well. Who knows? Perhaps he could be interested in create the website you are proposing. It would only takes approach him seriously and directly. With some luck he even could see and notice these mentions too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67