You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Why doesnt your Reputation get out of the negative zone?" - @remotehorst23 asks, here's the answer

in #steem6 years ago

Ah, I see. That explains your situation very clearly. Now, bear with another (probably no sense) question. Can't some friendly whale or dolphin come and give you a lift? If a whale can flag you and cause you to lose your reputation, can't another upvote you and help your recover your reputation? Or does it not work that way.?

Sort:  

That's a very good question. Unfortunately, the flags were worth around $600, so it would require a similar worth of votes to get back to where I was.

I have had some supporting votes from a few dolphins and whales, but none were as large or as persistent as the abusive whale that flagged me.

Hi @kabir88, it's unfortunate how you got into the current situation. If @quotes-haven and @gandalfthewhite are supportive of you, then I think I should do my utmost to help as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @culgin, and thank you for the follow. I am surprised we haven't crossed paths sooner, but it may due to my current involuntary cloak of invisibility :)

I see. Thanks for your reply.

Dear @quotes-haven,
You are here too? Now that is kind of hilarious, a terrific coincidence my friend because you are a loyal follower to @culgin too.
@kabir88 May I ask you how you got here - why did a whale downvote you that much?
I wish you guys a glorious day!
Yours truly,
Gandalf The White

My dearest @gandalfthewhite, I don't think we have spoken before, so I would like to say I am most pleased to see you here. As they say a wizard is never early or late, he arrives exactly when he means to :)

As the blockchain can't lie, it's probably the best place to start, you can see all the key events written up by @moeknows on his post

https://steemit.com/truth/@moeknows/haejin-timeline-updated

Thank you for your best wishes and I hope to hear the footsteps of shadowfax more often in these parts of the steem woods

@kabir88

I guess we have not but I am glad we do now. Many thanks my friend and the same to you. Haha, yes. (:

Yes, this is why I really like this "new" technology, although there probably always will be liars/bad people.
Thank you, I will take a look at it once I have got more free time - hopefully tomorrow or Saturday.

You are welcome and I agree with you - hopefully we soon meet again, my friend.

My apologies because I was not able to reply yesterday and the day before yesterday, my friend. Anyway, now I have read (pretty) every connected/appendant post and comment of this link to the end.
"So far" it seems you are a good guy kabir88. I hope it stays like this haha
I have to admit I do not really know who "all" these 'people' are - it appears they are whales or something similar, or simply famous Steemit users and/or bots (for whatever reason).
However, it looks like this war only emerged because of various reasons - 'most important': money respectively infamous and terrible greed and jealousy. Humans...
I do not know if there are any general accepted rules regarding earnings and 'post/comment values'. If not, apparently they are needed because probably @haejin was/is too greedy!? And maybe @berniesanders was/is too jealous? And and and. I do not know although Haejin definitely did/does not act like the nicest/most honest etc. person on earth. And I do not have time to analyze all this (who is right or wrong), right now.
All in all, this whole dispute seems pretty infantile. Just talk about problems and be more mature (before flagging and all this 'stupid' stuff) - easier said than done.
By the way, why did you join this war? Could have (had) several reasons. However, I guess you thought he 'receives' too much money because of his self-voting?
Futhermore, looks like Haejin was or is a liar/an impostor - at least concerning @ranchorelaxo.
Enjoy your sunday, my friend kabir88.

Hi there @gandalfhewhite. It's a small world. :-)
@kabir88 and @culgin have been very kind and supportive of us newbies. I try to repay their kindness. Unfortunately, I am way beyond their league. An upvote from me means nothing, but I do what I can - my way of showing my appreciation for their support. :-)

Never underestimate the power of words, they have a way of moving people that no upvote can surpass. Your support is valued and most appreciated @quotes-haven

Yes, it truly is, my friend. (:
You are right, @culgin is a good person, friend, brother. And I think you are a good guy too. I do not know @kabir88 at all but I hope he is one of the good people as well.

I try to repay their kindness.

This is a great idea.
It is not all only about the materialistic things in life. Having the right people around you is way more important. So is kindness, truth, love etc.

Thank you @gandalfthewhite I try my utmost to be a decent human being. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87