If you had 1 STEEM

in #steem5 years ago

How would you invest a#STEEM if you had it there laying.

I ask this to see what options we have and how could you make it grow or work towards your own growth.

Maybe you would say that using it to to sponsor a friend with @steembasicincome is the best option. You could also opt to power it up and that might work as well, you could probably buy a vote using a bid not.

All those options are great and some have long term benefits and others just short term, which one will you usually use?

Are you investing in projects or powering up at all? Is it a good time to do so? Would you rather power down? What is the best possible way to help #steemit on long term growth?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I do four things with steem:

  1. I buy SBI as prizes for my contest winners
  2. I power up...I want to someday have enough to just create accounts
  3. I power up and delegate to orgs I support, investment opportunities, and for access to fun stuff.
  4. When 1 steem buys more SBD on the internal market than the price feed pegs it at, I buy SBD and then immediately start a conversion.u

If I only had 1 steem, I'd power up because I'd need RCs urgently.

I like your process and I believe is a smart way for long term investment and will greatly pay your present efforts

Posted using Partiko Android

Would donate to a friend that could put it to better use than I could.....hey wait a sec.! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I think sharing will also help everyone grow together so that is a pretty valid strategy

Posted using Partiko Android

"If you had 1 STEEM"
Literally? Only one? I would probably go crazy.
That would mean I lose more than 200 Steem, which I collected with months of hard work (no real money investment, but I often put hours of work into a post/comment), and I would have a hard time interacting with the Steem blockchain with 1 Steem.
I currently (2019.01.11, 13:03 CET) have 39.916 Steem and 171.077 Steem Power. So I currently have 210.993 Steem in total.

"Maybe you would say that using it to to sponsor a friend with @steembasicincome is the best option."
That is interesting, because I have tried, and other people also gave me some Steem Basic Income shares, but nowadays I rarely receive upvotes from them.

"Are you investing in projects or powering up at all?"
I like dPoll, Musing and Steem Monsters. All of these dApps are on the Steem blockchain.
I am investing my time and my voting power in the case of dPoll and Musing. I investing my time and my money into Steem Monsters.
I am not explicitly powering up nowadays, but I am regularly answering and asking questions on these (dPoll and Musing) dApps, which are giving me good rewards (sometimes more than 1 Steem Power per answer/question), and I regularly claiming those rewards, so my Steem Power is increasing in a good pace nowadays.
Why these (dPoll and Musing) dApps?
Most of my Steemit posts only giving me a few cents, and I rarely receive real, human comments on Steemit, so I prefer these dApps over Steemit.
These dApps or dApps in general probably the future of the Steem blockchain.
How and why Steem Monsters?
I bought the Steem Monsters Beta Starter Set for 36.408 (32.767) Steem on 2018.12.30.
I am playing Steem Monsters both for fun and for collecting Steem Monsters cards (and probably selling them later) for some profit. Maybe I will earn good money (a good return) with them in the long run.

Sounds like an interesting plan. Would you consider buying steemmosters card packs a better investment than powering up?

Posted using Partiko Android

"Would you consider buying steemmosters card packs a better investment than powering up?"
I don't know. If you like quick returns on your investments, then definitely not.
I bought the Steem Monsters Beta Starter Set (30 cards) for 36.408 (32.767) Steem on 2018.12.30, which (the amount of Steem) was worth $10 USD at that moment.
I currently have 41 cards, and my card pack is currently (2019.01.11, 16:15 CET) worth $5.01 USD.
At the moment, this is a 49.9% loss.
The future will tell. We will see.

Thanks for the info

Posted using Partiko Android

Flip it on Binance into XRP and TRX coins.

Posted using Partiko Android

Are those for long term investment or are you willing to trade, are you actively trading? What are your favorite tokens?

Posted using Partiko Android

Intrade all the time. I use Binance. Those are long term.

Posted using Partiko Android

in my case I will power up my one stream, that might help me in long term

Hi @raserrano!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.892 which ranks you at #4189 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 4182).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #152.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00