You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 Cents Steem? 800 Steem - 321

in #steem5 years ago

I am starting to wonder if its worth using bots during this drought. Our current post/comment rewards will be reducing along side the Steem price drop. I used a bunch today and barely broke even. I suspect a loss by the time my post gets to payout.

Sort:  

If you have the time it would be best to use them on comments and upvote your own comment after about 15 minutes or more and then use the bot.
The math is tough to figure out. I think even if the price falls like 30% you still might break even.

I think that sounds like a good strategy.
Thanks

Good advice ... I was doing this on a small scale with announcing winners in my giveaway in the comment section of the giveaway post instead of making a 2nd topic like allot of others do.

It's a pain to do and probably dumb unless you have extra free time. Easier just to work and buy Steem I think.

I am also experiencing very low STU unit rewards, most times the STU are lower then the Steem paid, so I am doubtful I will profit after curation, but it’s inconsistent as sometimes you get bigger then usual rewards. I have stopped using SBD for bots and use it to lease SP. But now my rewards are only in Steem and SP so that strategy has halted.

For some reason yesterday seemed like I needed at least + 10 % ROI on botracker to get a breakeven vote.

Bots aren't worth it in the long run. They hold back natural groth of the site. Might even destroy Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84