You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Over the Attachment and Dependence on Investors and the Rich

in #steem5 years ago

I think a lot of us saw Steem and crypto in general as a way out- an alternative to the "corrupt legacy system." Now that it's emulating that same system of manipulation many are becoming disheartened. Steemit, although similar, is suffering from bad decisions from those at the top. As far as an investment goes- Steem is toast... I doubt it will ever see $2.00 again.

Sort:  

Yes many of us did. We were foolish :P

I didn't think it would go above $1 when it was at $0.07 either... the speculation money-magic gambling game is irrational and all belief based so who knows...lol.

Not me, that's for sure. Those at the top say that the last HF was supposed to democratize the platform more- this may be true, but what I'm hearing by others of us at the bottom of the food chain is that they all feel betrayed. If Steem is going to go back up it will have to come from new money and I just don't see that happening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87