You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A note about @thedarkoverlord and censorship on Steem(it)

in #steem5 years ago

I understand how they feel. My posts about nickelback never show up on steemit .com but if you access the steem blockchain with another interface they show up just fine.

Sort:  

Wait, did you just say that posts about Nickelback are censored on Steemit.com?
(Sorry, I can't tell if you're serious, or joking.)
If you're serious, are you referring to the same Nickelback I'm thinking of? The has-been Canadian pop/rock group that everybody loves to hate?

THANK GOD for that! CENSOR NICKELBACK!!!

Why? LOL there's way worse out there!!

Way worse then this group? Sure, I do not doubt that. I have a problem with any set group or individual who instead of helping the PEOPLE looks out strictly to gain from the ability to help or not help. It's like having the ability to change the world for the better but instead taking money TO NOT CHANGE it for the better. In my book that is scum .

You've failed to demonstrate why Nickelback should be censored from Steem. You claim that Nickelback is in a position to help the people but isn't doing so, and therefore they should be censored from the Steem blockchain. But aren't there a lot of other artists and groups that could help the people but don't? What about politicians, social media icons, actors, celebrities? They could all help the people but they don't... shouldn't they all be censored as well, by your standards?

I think my comment was aimed at a different "group", lol. Since you bring up Nickelback, I am all for your freedom to like what you like. My comment was aimed at the group darkshadowoverlord...so, I may have misplaced a reply somewhere. HA. I f you know me , I don;t play no NICKELBACK.
~RESPECT~

You: "CENSOR NICKELBACK!"
Jill: "there's way worse out there"
You: "instead of helping the PEOPLE looks out strictly to gain from the ability to help or not help"
Me: "You've failed to demonstrate why Nickelback should be censored."
You: "my comment was aimed at a different group"

Just to summarize, for anyone who doesn't have the time to look upward and read it themselves. :)

Yeah, I think this is were 2 talking points kind of smashed into each other,lol.
I was NOT referring to NICKELBACK in my comment. Sorry for the misunderstanding .

I poke fun at NICKELBACK and wouldn't wish music of any kind be censored, I ASSURE YOU. I AM musician of sorts myself.

My God!

"...shouldn't they all be censored..."

There's a killer meme there.

CENSOR EVERYONE!!!!

Thanks!

While I personally do not agree with the decision, I am not a coder so it wan't my call when all this was up on Github, but I thought the actual code to the Steem blockchain also included filters to ensure no Nickelback related anything would show up on the chain as well as the blogging web site. I just don't see them as hate speech like the world does but what do I know.

Srsly!!!?? Whaaaat?

Yeah, whaaaat?!?!?

Hahahaha 😂

That happens to me too! You can search my entire catalog and not find one post I made about Nickelback, or Chill Chad.

Makes me so mad!

Nobody seems to care about steemit inc censoring all nickelback posts but that becomes a slippery slope. If they can censor nickelback what comes next? me, you???

Yep. Pretty soon it could be the Biebs, or Yeezy.

We're all doomed!

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 62% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

Wow, thanks for the nickelback love @magicdice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87