You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Age Of Abundance: @fulltimegeek Going Botsh*t Crazy

in #steem6 years ago

I watched fulltimegeek's video too, and besides the fact that he gets this platform, and understands what will boost it as well as anybody, Mr. Roboto (his own nickname for himself) turned out to be very funny, as well.

As for Youtube, your own very funny description of it, which made it sound like the Death Star, neglected to mention that "the couple of guys" who founded it actually sold it twelve years ago to the Galactic Empire (or was it the Spanish Inquisition) for more than a billion dollars (prompt wild cackling laughter from Dr. Evil!). As Monty Python warned, regarding censorship: "Nobody expects the Spanish Inquisition!"

That said, I think the Death Star is immensely useful in the short term for recruiting Steemians, since I myself was taking a voyage through it's copious videos, when I happened to chance on a video by Crypto Investor, giving Steem a positive review. And that's why I signed up to Steem.

Nonetheless, growing dTube and dLive is more than necessary, since once Steemians are onboarded, they need somewhere to relax, out of reach of the Spanish Inquisition, the Galactic Empire and the Death Star.

As it happens, I myself have found fulltimegeek to be not only foresighted vis-a-vis Steem, but also incredibly kind personally. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54