You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PewDiePie Picks DLive as Exclusive Live-Streaming Platform

in #steem5 years ago

LoL XD Glad someone gave you a drama token :D

Are you talking about steemit and the wallet separation thing it did? I have very little idea what's going on there as the closest I got was glancing through a reshared article and quite a few people who had missed it wondering what the hell was going on (perhaps they should have put the notification on people's pages as well? XD) I think separate wallet done properly may have advantages like say you're on your phone and someone nicks it well the phone is only logged in with your posting key and the wallet is in a different place so now they can make donkey votes and leave bad comments for you which is still not nice but at least they can't steal your steems? I don't know, I just use SteemPeak (and Partiko on my phone). Vastly better UX.

Also SteemPeak has the steem engine integration thing with the tokens which isn't the SMTs but at least that works seeing as the SMTs still aren't there yet. I apparently somehow ended up with some tokens courtesy of MSP but wouldn't have a clue what to do with them (as I'm generally clueless about these things XD)

Nice to hear DLive is doing okay I guess, when it was still on steem I tried it a couple of times with a 100% failture rate so I hope they're that bit more reliable now XD I'm not going to be making an account on there, haven't actually livestreamed for ages so don't really feel the need.

Let us know how the Lino goes :)

Sort:  

I don’t have an issue with the wallet being separated, my issue is it doesn’t work properly. It literally logs you out if you just click on a different tab or refresh the page. They confirmed that wasn’t the proper functionality so its a bug. A bug that’s still hanging out over a week later.

I use Steempeak too, this is more about the fact that I feel like things like this hinder the growth of STEEM. Steemit is still far and away the most used frontend of them all so if Steemit has a bad UX, then STEEM has a bad UX for the vast majority of new users.

That sounds painful. And I don't even know how they could have a logout bug like that so I'm just going to pretend/assume it's some weird blockchain thing that I don't understand (because even I could do sessions at one stage and I hate coding even that far down, just don't ask me how to do it now coz I can't remember XD).

Enough people linking to their favourite front ends will change that. I'm nowhere near popular but anyone that is following steem links from wherever I happen to link from end up at SteemPeak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75