You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPUD progress report for May 2019 (+ 1030 Steem via proxy SPUM)

in #steem5 years ago

Fab numbers :)
Agree with you about retirement income, that was one of the reasons I started investing.
Have you written anywhere about the proposed changes - 50/50 author/curation, downvote pool? How do you think these might affect your investment?

Sort:  

I'm really in two minds about the proposed changes - I can honestly see the pros and const for changing and keeping things the same!

One thing I do know - it will change the way I do things on here, I don't imagine I'll be writing or commenting as frequently.

I don't think, but i'm not sure!

Why would it reduce your writing and commenting?

Because they probably won't return as much!

If they didn't I'd go back to developing the main blog and sociology resources - TBH that's something I'm planning on doing from July anyway, so reducing my time on here is probably something that's going to happen whether these changes are implemented or not.

I guess it depends on whether the changes help to increase the price of steem.

Indeed! And I've no idea what effects these changes will have!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84