You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A randomized body of values and a little more luck

in #steem5 years ago

Yes, makes sense.
I guess my dilemma is that this all seems to be focused on blogging, I'm not sure how it will play out in the other DApps and use cases that are built on Steem. We've been looking at fund raising and fund distribution (from individual and institutional donors) to charities. I've had to stop the work for the moment as the model is changing and I'm not sure what I'm introducing potential investors to, although the recent palnet tokenisation and launch may help with that. Having said that, abuse was (is) a problem and a risk, so having some plan to address that goes down much better with potential investors than shrugging my shoulders.

Sort:  

I guess my dilemma is that this all seems to be focused on blogging, I'm not sure how it will play out in the other DApps and use cases that are built on Steem.

No idea but I do think that in time there will be a much broader selection of pathways, including all of the traditional websites that are out there now.

Having said that, abuse was (is) a problem and a risk, so having some plan to address that goes down much better with potential investors than shrugging my shoulders.

Yep, it has to be considered for an investor coming in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91