You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am putting my money where my mouth is... ARE YOU?

in #steem6 years ago

I got my target of 1,000 steem. If I had less, I would be buying more now. As steem is a large part of my portfolio, I don't want to buy more, as I believe in diversification. I have been saving up some SBD and if the price carried on down, then I would use that to buy more. I had hoped that steem wouldn't go this low again but this market is brutal for alts. I hope everyone is only using money they can afford to lose, as that's the only way to feel comfortable hodling. I'm surprised how comfortable I still feel, this market is likely to go on another bull run one day and if it doesn't, its been more fun than using fiat.

Sort:  

true, I am buying my steem now with BTC I got from shorting BTC on bitmex so this is all just like "free" anyway

That's a great idea. I'll have to start using bitmex. I didn't want to sell any crypto, so I bought some dollar stable NuBits and that's down over 90% :) I would be buying lots more steem if I had used that money to short BTC.

yea, thats what I am trying to do... build up a nice portfolio now and then ride the wave back up that will take some years though, not like december/januari

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85