You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why now is the best time to buy Steem (For me).

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hi Leggy23,
I agree with your ideas on buying now. I think it’s easy to buy when everyone else is buying and the stock or crypto is at an all time high, but I think that such a purchase is frequently unwise, as highs are often followed by lows. I think the philosophy of buying when others are selling when it comes to a good company is much harder to do, but much wiser. As record lows are usually followed by recoveries which may exceed previous highs in the long term.

I also appreciate your comment about building up the middle class here at Steemit. I think there needs to be a larger number of such middle class holding Steem and using the platform to help sustain it long term. The current low prices are sad to many but give Plankton and Minnow alike the chance to purchase significant amounts of Steem to reach a level of Steempower they could only dream of when Steem was near ten dollars. I don’t know if any new whales will appear, but I agree many dolphins and possibly orcas will be created by those who believe the platform has a future and are brave enough to buy when others are fearful. I have decided to buy more Steem and level up. I don’t know with certainty whether l am being brave or foolhardy, but this I know: fortune belongs to the bold. Upvoted and ReSteemed.
@shortsegments

C060C632-669E-41F4-9A0F-A29821F6C0A0.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks, I guess time shall tell if we are brave or wishful thinkers. We have to take chances though. The brave get rewarded the best.

I agree. I think she is on target. We need more people holding Steem, not panic selling and spreading bad sentiments. We need a more balance ecosystem here. The growth of the middle class is always good for an economy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81