Sort:  

Ahh sure @simplymike...many have restricted to steemit only and never tried the different dapps to access...sometime these dapps have some great offering...just need to cash on it. I need to try on steempress too.....never hav it.

Posted using Partiko Android

After I read your post, I went over to Fiverr and hired someone to set up a Wordpress website for me. Of course I could have done so myself, but I've done it so many times in the past, it's kind of @steemflow

Thanks you so much @simplymike👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, Partiko posted that comment before it was finished and I couldn't find it again, lol.
So here it was. Let me finish my sentence: it's kind of boring and takes away time I want to spend on SteemIt.

I already have a website on the gardening topic. I used to write on it in Dutch, but from now on, I'll be writing all posts I want to publish on my alt-account on that blog.
I did one already and got a $0.88 upvote from steempress.

I did another one using the esteem app, and that got me an upvote from esteemappof $0.22 and one of good-karma of $0.10

So it does pay off :0)

Now all I need to do is personalize the site a little, and I'm off.

Getting the website and basic plugins set up was a cost of only $5. If I make a habit out of it to post from the blog, that will repay itself soon.

Another big advantage is that I will finally have a decent Rss feed again, instead of the lousy one I have created from my SteemIt blog.

Notbsure about steempress as i never used it...but esteem have reduced the voting percentage too...die to fall in steem...also they have a traila ..which combine bote upto 2$ as per last steem price

Posted using Partiko Android

So what do you mean? If you follow their curation trail you get a $2 upvote?
I hate the entire curation trail thing. I mean, I don't hate it, but there are only so many you can follow. They are really draining ylur VP.

Ahh no...its not about taking part in curation. I meant esteem team votes with there curation which may total 2 $ but in the begining it might be less....they want there user to be a dedicated user. And should not use any other app....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81