You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing: The STEEM "Shilling" Contest - 150 STEEM in prizes!!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I'll jump in with what I'm up to, but I don't want a prize, am not really even actually making a valid entry, and I'm in no position to jump on your bandwagon and get in your spotlight, which would only be mostly for my own benefit anyway, with more prizes as some others have done...

But I am going on a world circumnavigation and flying out this Saturday, to five European, Middle Eastern and Asian countries as well as a couple of stops back here in the states, and I'll be constantly in my new steem t-shirts I made and will be wearing, with logo, the url of steemit.com and my screenname on the front and back (chest small, back large) as I travel through a dozen airports and cross around the entire planet in a full circle easternly circumnavigation for 17 days.

I have previously posted and reiterate here, if ANY of you sees me wearing this shirt and greets me, mentioning your @ username to me will win you 5 SBD on the spot - or soon after, depending on cell/wi-fi to get on and make the transfer wherever we meet.

During that time I will be doing @YouAreHOPE Foundation mission work on the streets of Amsterdamn, Abu Dabhi, Kolkata, Hong Kong and Macau as opportunities arise, and I've cashed out a modest amount of donations from YouAreHOPE Foundation funds (about $80 USD) to provide food, or proper climate attire, such as shoes or a jacket, or so on, to various people I encounter who seem to be in dire need. Think homeless and a meal for them and so forth, seeking out places that serve the disadvantaged along the way like orphanages or charitable efforts in the various cities I visit and offering a small donation or purchasing some small items they may need like say, toothbrushes.

I'll be meeting with existing steemitizens during this trip in several of the countries and will ask them for local opportunities to do some good as well.

So my best hope for an investor shill is sitting next to a Richard Branson or an Elon Musk on one of my flights... but I'll be talking to those folks too, if they care to engage on the t-shirt or whatever post I'm composing on my laptop on the plane between locations.

Yeah, I don't know if there will be investor shill opps, but I expect to spend a lot of time talking to strangers and my t-shirts and my passion will pretty much lead to talking about steem with them all anyway.

It always does.

Sort:  

I really enjoy your mission. I haven't accumulated enough momentum quite yet, but I could see myself marketing in the way you are, but most importantly giving back. I have dreamed about giving power to the people of this world, educating accurate information, feeding children, fixing homes, and you're out there doing it man! I'm proud of you.

Keep Steeming you Hooligan, and don't lose that heart of yours.

Thanks!

Come visit us in the @YouAreHOPE Foundation discord - YAH is the worlds first Steem exclusive, Block chain transparent, community love and generosity fueled worldwide humanitarian aid foundation. We have done work in more than half a dozen countries already since I founded it in October 2017 here, touching hundreds and hundreds of lives in dozens of ways, in impoverished or destitute situations in economically distressed or natural/weather created emergency situations.

https://discord.gg/zkTeKeS

YOU can make a difference! It would shock you what we have accomplished with the power of the beautiful hearts here among us!

You Are HOPE!

Excited for the invite bud! Can't wait to interact with you.

Welcome to the family :)

I like with purpose from your Foundation. Be success

Great stuff, we will be at different airports at different time but I like your style. I will also be repping steem gear. Looking forward to promoting the awesomeness of Steem

May the four winds blow you safely home again my friend.

You too buddy

Hi @sircork i like your style! following you around the World 😊

Thanks, i hope to be able to post daily about the madcap adventures of Cork on the road!

I hope so too 😊 bon voyage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83