You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engage me! Retain me! Who are you?

in #steem6 years ago

Well, steemit becomes fun when you stop seeing it as a do or die affair. When you start seeing steemit as fun, you would love being around here even without pay or upvotes. Imagin just having a stressful day and telling over a million people your story. Imaging surviving an accident and telling us about it. Imaging teaching people from all over the world that subject you love the most or telli g us what you understand about a particular topic. Imaging showing off your dancing or singing skills. Theae were things you used to do on facebokk, twitter and instagram for free so why make it a do or die affair now because its steemit. Having the right mindset on steemut would make you engage more and enjoy the platfor Better.

Speaking from experience though.

Sort:  

This is the thing that I don't get. People have a chance to earn by doing what they love or being who they are and they need to be engaged and retained? What is the world coming to when people aren't even willing to work for what they enjoy....

Exactly my thoughts. To me, it's something absolutely stunning that I can get paid for just doing exactly what I feel like doing. This is what I've been doing without getting a single cent on Blogspot and Facebook for over 15 years. I get to power up and watch the STEEM price trend creep up while I'm having fun engaging cool people.

Hehe mehn its really crazy. Should i say that people are just becoming lazy. Where is the place of passion here? Passion means doing what you love no matter the condition. Passion requires doing what you love doing stress free. Dont know what the world is turning into anyways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77