STEEM - It’s Cheap, are you Buying?

in #steem5 years ago

I couldn’t contemplate 7 months ago that my full vote would be worth 1 STEEM, but now I’m finding that it is. Do you think it’s crazy to power up NOW because the crypto currencies are raining red?

How about if STEEM is 7c each, would you then part with your hard earned cash and buy some of this ‘failing’ currency.

jvxxvo2426.png

Source

I can’t tell you for sure if it will ever recover, but if you play safe in life and don’t ever take any chances, I can tell you that nothing is going to happen.

Yesterday it dropped to 26c and I just bought another £100. I got 451 STEEM for my hundred quid and today I can get it for 23c.

£100 ($125) will now make you an instant Minnow. Is that a big deal now? it was six months ago so why is it not anymore.

Should I wait until tomorrow then, or the day after or even the day after that? When will it stop going down? Nobody knows where the floor is but I can tell you it DOES exist.

It’s not a Black Hole the price is dropping into; I can assure you of that and there is a bottom somewhere. When it reaches there, stops for a while and then reverses you are going to kick yourself for not making the most of this opportunity.

n92dgwqrr4.jpg

Source

Six months ago, when STEEM was $3.50 each, my vote would have been also valued at $3.50. Thinking about it this way make you think what is going to happen when the market reverses.

Every few days, I purchase a little more and every time I’m getting a little more for my Sterling. If it does reach 7c I can see a bunch of people doing the same.

7c was the benchmark for the floor in 2017. It doesn’t mean it will hit that price again. For me it makes sense to stagger the purchases, even though theoretically I’m losing the next day on my investment.

You only lose if you sell at the wrong time and mine is not for sale. The potential is far too great, the passive ROI is fantastic and I would miss the community. There’s nothing quite like it.

Next stop is Dolphin II (20,000 SP), then Dolphin I (35,000 SP) and then Orca III (50,000 SP). I will let you all know when I’m there.


All images used are cited and fall under the catagory, 'Labelled for reuse'.


Disclaimer; I am not a financial adivisor, don't miss you mortgage payment, utility bill payments, and all the rest. Only spend what you can lose, and I mean all of it.


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

I am finding ways to get more. I believe in this beast!

Just bought another 1600 Steem. Powering it up to become a Dolphin.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Woo.. congratulations!

Well done 👍

This is the time to invest, as 1 steem will always be 1 steem no matter what is its price in dollars.
Regards,
Dayyan Khan

Can't argue with that!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I didn't know there was two tiers to the dolphinry. I would have celebrated more the other week!

There's three actualy, 5000, 20000, 35000. You are now in the upper echolons of Dolphinary (is that a word).. just.

Top dolphin'ry, I feel proud.. I think, lol

It's like school again, moving up classes isnt it?

Lol, it is a bit!!!

I was gonna buy another oner but thankfully coinbase put a 3 day delay on my withdrawal to bittrex.

Thanks coinbase!

No, actually thanks!

I know ... Orca for a little over £8,000, hardly seems possible.
I'm not in that position yet, I'm heading for 10,000 (dolphin II?), but maybe I'll get there sooner than I think. I'm buying small amounts rgularly, too.

Good to hear you are increasing in size.. not weight ;). Dolphin II is 20,000 according to steem-plus. Thats where Im getting the 'ranks' from.

Hehe 😍 Oh yes, you're right 20,000, but as I say, I may get there sooner than I think. I've based reaching 10,000 on my current contract, but if the price continues to fall, I may be able to buy more in that time. I'm in the middle of negotiating my next contract, and once that's in place, I'll be able to continue buying.
SteemclubUK was a good conversation last night, I thought?

but if the price continues to fall, I may be able to buy more in that time.

Yes, if it does I think some more brave souls may be doing the same.

SteemclubUK was a good conversation last night, I thought?

It was very business-like at times, is our time of bloggers a dying thing? I got thrown off the computer by @dismayedworld at 9.30pm moaning that she needed to use it, hence my quick departure.

I think blogging will always have its place but it will become more niche, another DApp, if you like. Although we're not businesses, we are behaving like businesses and investing and growing our stake in the business of the blockchain, Matt was using different language to say what we have always said about powering up.
You may have gone by the time I spoke: I'm organising an event in Leicester with @lloyddavis in the early part of the year. I'll write a blog about it later.
I'm glad you know your place in your household! 😂

It DOES feel super attractive to get a bit more indeed!
I got some more at 40 cents which just feels like forever ago now, although it was just 2 weeks... One the one hand I really want to...on the other hand... FUDDDD...talk me out of it!

I am holding on a little longer because of all the purchases I made when it was higher. I was just talking to @daan the other day and I mentioned it is crazy the amount of development and work that is being put into various crypto projects all over the world. Despite the fact that the price of all of them is dropping. That should tell you something... If people really thought the end was coming don't you think they would be cutting their losses and running?

What can I do? i am just a college student, unemployed and even cryptocurrency exchange is banned in my country. I have just one way, to post and comment good to earn more steem and to power up.
But, I have plans for the future, when I will get a decent job, I will invest in steem coz I see a bright future in it.
Am I wrong? @slobberchops
I also like your posts... Following you. If you get time u may also check mine, any kind of help/guidance will be highly appreciated.

stay well and keep posting.

Posted using Partiko Android

You look to be doing quite well for yourself considering your circumstances. You cant really make any decent money here though, especially now then the price of STEEM is so low.

Use it as a hobby, an outlet but focus on what you mention... getting a decent job. I know some cant buy even though it's a bargain now.

Yes. I am taking it as a hobby and my passion towards photography has been increased a lot.
I hope steem will rise soon. 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

This post was upvoted by SteeveBot!

SteeveBot regularly upvotes stories that are appreciated by the community around Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86