You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does the Founder of a non-Steem crypto app think of Steem?

in #steem5 years ago

Hehe - well, there will always be people experiencing the Steem Blockchain only through 1 app. Maybe people will only ever use steemmonsters.com or steemit.com or drugwars.io or the Partiko app on their phone. So saying 'hi' to the community of your app is okay.

But I do get your point. We should teach/educate about Steemit, Steem and the beautiful app landscape 'out there'. I would leave the chastising to the 'older' better educated Steemians who still use Steemit as a synonym for Steem... That makes me just go:

Sort:  

Yeah, my comments were more directed towards those non-noobies with reputations greater than 60 that still do this. :)

I am working on an education piece for future potential steemians in my city as a way of helping with onboarding.

It remains interesting, too how people outside the eco system see it as a two dapp race.

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought you meant 'them' too :D They're a special class of Steem Citizens...

I'm excited to hear you're active in your city and creating something to help with onboarding! There's a few projects around too that are busy thinking about how to onboard Steemians 'better', like @steemonboarding and @steemsavvy, who knows if they could use your stuff as well, or you theirs...

I organize meet-ups in my city and although some 'fresher' Steemians join I have not yet started to actively onboard people here. Would be curious to see what and how you're doing that though! :-)

Good luck with that!

Face to face support is the most important. I'm onboarding someone later today. I'll be sure to Resteem their intro post when it is done.

I attend regular steem meets here, and it's our best way of supporting and mentoring each other, and as much as we hate the word around here, centralizing our recruitment powers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66952.44
ETH 3091.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72