How to gain free Steem with SteemHQ.com Community Witness

in #steem6 years ago

SteemHQCommunityWitness.png

Greetings to all Steemians out there!

Today I wanna cover a little bit more the Community Witness project and how it works. It's actually really easy to participate, so let's get startet!

How the Community Witness works

steemhq_community_witness_infosheet.png

  1. Give 1 of your 30 witness votes to steemhq.witness
    You can do it using the "Vote for witness" Link scroll down to the text input field, enter steemhq.witness and hit the "Vote" Button. As alternative you can use this link and vote via Steemconnect.

  2. Let the witness produce blocks and earn Steem
    With enough votes from the community the witness server will start producing blocks on the Steem blockchain and earn Steem as a reward.

  3. Get your fee share of Steem every month
    After each month all earnings are payed back to the community proportional to your voting power which is equal to your Steempower. SteemHQ takes a small fee in order to cover the expenses for the project.


All stats about this project are always visible on our website:
https://www.steemhq.com/witness

As you can see, it's a WIN - WIN situation!

So what are you waiting for? If you haven't already put your vote into the Community witness and join us. The more people are getting involved, the better are the chances of producing blocks and gain free Steem.


If you have any questions, suggestions or other feedback - I would love to read it in the comments below.

Sort:  

Thanks @steemhq via @roomservice
✔ Followed both
✔ Upvoted this post
✔ Made my witness vote for you
✔ re-steemed this post...

😎 It is so cool that you figured out a way for anyone to share in being a witness account!

  • Good luck with this grand idea!
    • Any idea what kind of time frame
      before the project goes to the next level?
      • BTW Being pretty new here... what is the next step?

Thanks for this great feedback!
The project is already live and the first payout round starts tomorrow on March, 1st.

All stats are available right here: https://www.steemhq.com/witness

As more and more people are getting involved chances of getting producer rewards for our witness are gowing. I really think we'll witness our first block on the Steem blockchain very soon!

Forgot to use this account the second time today - i really need holiday!
Don't get confused: steemhq = roomservice

no problem...

That's so cool... it's getting close...

  • Thanks again!!!

Hi great initiative guys !
I've a question here you say you gonna reward in Steem but witness produce SteemPower and we all know how it's long to withdraw it, how you gonna deal with it ? :)

Hi @cryprofrench, that's a really good question. All Steempower gained by the witness will be payed with liquid Steem from my account in a 1:1 ratio of course. On the 1st of each month the total amount of Steem is send to steemhq.witness and payout for each participant is proceeded from there.

So this problem is taken care of as I act as somekind of liquidity provider for payouts.

Thank you for this answer.

I was currently making some calculations on how to do this kind of witness rewards but I was quit confuse on how convert SP to Steem and I end up with only one solution : You need a tone of Steem even before starting the Witness.

As you have a old account it seems that everything will go well.
Is it possible to contact you in private somewhere ?

I want to grow up soon. I voted for steemhq.witness and followed you.

I voted for steemhq.witness

I voted for steemhq.witness!
and resteem!

Don't really still understand how this witness stuff work but I think your explanation gives me a quite fair clarifications. I hope I do get more insights soon.

I've just voted steemhq.witness cheers!

nice idea, & pleasc follow my steemit.✌

this may be fun, I will join and try your hastag hope you can petrified 😊

That's actually awesome!

Voted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71