You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The moon and boom and bust

in #steem5 years ago

Accumulators will have a tendency to stick around when prices are down. People who need income now are the ones that flee first when prices drop.

Honestly, my time in the Steem community has ebb and flow. Sometimes offline life takes over. Sometimes motivation wanes (even with the price of Steem is high).

I am trying to diversify my Steem experience so I can earn while I can actively engage but also have some streams of income ready for those times that I need to be away.

You are right. When the price goes up, it is going to get noisy and crowded again.

Sort:  

Honestly, my time in the Steem community has ebb and flow. Sometimes offline life takes over. Sometimes motivation wanes (even with the price of Steem is high).

I think everyone goes through these phases but some power through knowing it is just a phase. It is the same for just about every job or hobby.

That is true. I keep coming back. I keep powering through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78