You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I won't support Jerry Banfield anymore - JerryCoin

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I wasn't around for the account creation thing, but I read the apology post and this sticks out today:

The part I am specifically sorry for is taking almost no time before making the post to consider what else we as a community were already doing about this and making my own offensive solution.

@steembasicincome is essentially an identical plan to Jerry's except that it has community benefit in the sponsorship portion, and the account growth feeds into the system rather than being handed over to the owner. It's about 2x as efficient as Jerry's program even at the most-basic level. (Disclosure: I work for SBI on a small level.)

@qurator is a slightly different system but it offers a vote in return for delegation that is essentially identical to Jerry's between 500 and 4000 SP, and better at 5000. Plus you get to keep ownership of your SP and your witness vote.

So if you're looking for a service that behaves like Jerry is saying, there are ones out there being run by people with solid track-records, and offering better benefits.

Sort:  

Sbi is a great program, i also use @Silvagoldbotty best roi for delegation.

You try and google anytging to do with steem and a youtube video will pop of him.

Honestly Poly, do you think Jerry doesn't know about SBI or Qurator? I mean, he might tell you he's never heard of them, but this is a Crypto Expert, a Steem expert at that.

It's shameless brother... I'm serious, I'm not trying to pick a fight, but if we don't defend the platform, then Who Will? it wont be Ned....

I have no idea what Jerry knows. I don't follow him, that one just got resteemed into my feed and I started commenting because I seemed to be the only one who the math made sense to. (Probably because I did a lot of it before joining SBI.)

lol... it won't be Ned... truth!

Wow i know of @qurator someone was telling me about @steembasicincome it was totally madness. Can you imagine.. I wonder who still votes him as a witness though. I am looking for people to vote to complete my 30 witness just not jerry.

The only witness I'm voting for and you aren't already is @followbtcnews.

oh yeah right @tcpolymath will see to that. Thanks for saying

Hi, @etemi, you could also consider @comedyopenmic for witness too. They're a happy bunch of people looking to make the best out of this place. and yeah, just so you know, this message isn't spam. I'm a friend of @jamesub. so i listen to your covers in the studio.

If you don t know 30 witnesses to vote on, you can set someone that you trust and does good work for the community as a proxy. Thats what I did.

I personally have found SBI to be quite helpful. It makes a difference in my post payouts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81