You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing: The STEEM "Shilling" Contest - 150 STEEM in prizes!!

in #steem6 years ago

Hello @timcliff,
Firstly, I would love to say very big thank you to you for this great opportunity you've given us to utilize well. Am an African, for many years now that I have grown up to know life, life has never been good enough in Africa, there are many yet to be considered but, what we have all day here is "corruption". Many Africans out there are really suffering, due to this my boss here on steemit @destinysaid, who is also an African and knows what problem we are facing. In other to make Africa a better place and to promote steemit, We created the community @Africaunchained! and with the support of @donkeypong and some great Africans, the community has been doing great and we still hope to get some great support from other whales like you @timcliff. The aim of the @africaunchained community is to make "STEEMIT" the office of many African. You can imagine a Phd holder still roaming about on the street seeking for jobs and yet our government is never doing something great about it. I personally, have been working on steemit for the past 6 months now and I have been able to finance myself into the university, getting into the university in my country, is like winning a world cup but nevertheless, I would try my possible best to make the best out of it by working towards the best grad. Not with that alone. I have also introduced some new friends from the university to steemit to make sure at the end of the day, Steem skyrocket and they also get to be financially buoyant. Below are few of the great steps taken by myself and my community @africaunchained.

20180216_134823_HDR.jpg

These are the first five people I got introduced to steemit last week during our matriculation ceremony.

IMG-20180217-WA0064 (1).jpg

This is my boss @destinysaid giving a speech about steemit somewhere in Abuja in Nigeria, Africa.

IMG-20171114-WA0008.jpg

Above is the painting I made, dedicating it to my community @aficaunchained.

IMG-20180215-WA0002.jpg

Above is the graphics badge made by my boss @destinysaid, which he dedicated to the @africaunchained community.

IMG-20180220-WA0002.jpg

Above is a friend of mine @kerry234, we are both working on promoting steemit and we developed the idea of making a shirt for steemit and our community @africaunchained.

After a month in the unversity, I had decided to create a group among my new friends in school and create the awareness and make them know what steemit is capable of, and what cryptocurrency as a whole is capable of. To make all this work fine and perfect, I had schedule some time after school lectures to teach and promote steemit on campus.

IMG-20180216-WA0055.jpg

Above is the graphics badge I made for my steemit promotion on campus.

As you can see on the badge, I wrote steemit in unilag, I did that because the name of my school is "University of Lagos" and many people know it and call it "unilag" as the short form. Once again, I would love to say thank you to @timcliff for giving me this great opportunity here today and am also using this opportunity to let you know that we really need someone like you in @afriaunchined community to make live easy for Africans on steemit. Please reply this comment and make us know if we can have you as a pillar to rest on in our community. Thanks and have a nice day.

Sort:  

Please reply this comment and make us know if we can have you as a pillar to rest on in our community

I’m not sure what you are asking for. What role would I be playing? What would it entail?

I requested on behalf of my community @africaunchained to have you as a pillar in our community, am simply talking about having you as a godfather in our community and a whale who knows best than we do, you can always help us with anything you think you can and I promise you that we will forever be grateful. Thank you.

@timcliff, @tezzmax has said it all on behalf of us @africaunchained community and our leader @destinysaid.

If you don't mind sir, here is our discord channel https://discord.gg/37fBb8, newly created and we would love to have you there with us sir. Thank you very much for your time and your act of selflessness.

@tezzmax has said it all, please the @africaunchained commuunity would be complete if we can get a very good backing up from you sir @timcliff

Yes sir @timcliff . Our community @africaunchained is not just a community but a family who need much support and any would be highly appreciated.

I'm not a whale, and I haven't yet been on steemit for that long, but I do think it's awesome you are using steemit to improve your community. I think that is a fantastic way to use the platform, which has lots of potential. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88