You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mixed Feeling About Wikipedia Begging (@ned Should Take Notes)

in #steem5 years ago

I guess it's cool that I get to be one of the 5-10 people who are reading this. There are a ton of bots, and it seems the only new followers I get at this point are bots or alt accounts. Up until Ned's latest announcement, I was planning on investing in Steem when the price got low enough. I've been tempted in this last drop, but haven't had enough free cash to jump in. At this point, I'm glad I haven't. Although it may pump again, I think Steem's future is murky at best. I'll still be around because I enjoy chatting with some of the people I've met here. I hope you're able to get your money back. Good luck!

Sort:  

@themanwithnoname ...you got one more ✌🏾

Hahah, Yeah you are one of the exclusive readers at this point!
It was probably better you didn't invest. It is hard for me to explain but even when I invest in something like Litecoin or Digibyte or Monero or something like that I don't have regrets if the price drops or anything. But With Steem it is just like being in a hampster ball and even when the price is up it is hard to be too happy because the power down cycle is 3 months so by the time you try to get your money out you might get dumped on already which has happened to me a couple of times on here.

STEEM always has downward pressure that is even greater than stuff like Digibyte because people are investing additional time to get a payout.

It can trap your capital and devalue your time so tread lightly.
I will always keep at least a pinky toe invested just in case and will keep posting here even if it is through something like share2Steem where it will just post my stuff I put up on Instagram and Youtube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91