You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Is Not Fair: But What Is In Life?

in #steem5 years ago

What can I say Rick? you are so right!
Yes, it is irksome when some earn 10x as much for a fraction of the effort you put in on your post. But then, I am not as concerned about what I get (heck, half of my earnings came from one post that for some reason several whales piled Steem on by the fist-full) - and yet, that post of mine was almost as you described: a quickie, one image, 2 lines of text.
On the other hand I had posts I took a half day to put together, and I got not even enough change for a cup of coffee (I am not even talking about Starbucks, but greasy spoon coffee served by Blanche or Alice, with refills, on an early prairie morning).
But then I am thinking: what really counts are the people who look at my posts and enjoy them. They might not have any SP to give, or just very little, but what matters is that they appreciated what I posted. In turn, I spread whatever little I have to put on quality posts.

Sort:  

Very true, my friend! We can not discount the up-votes from those who don't have a lot of SP. That is still eyes on our efforts.

There are no guarantees that the folks who decided to buy massive stakes of Steempower will also happen to enjoy our particular content. To each his own, I suppose.

I don't know if this would be for you, but I get my best views on Fine Art America, and the only site that consistently sells my prints (for real money, lol) - and my best-seller, which is also the most visited is DETERIORATION OF MIND OVER MATTER so far viewed 37,878 times! But some of my other work is not that far behind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85