Sort:  

Awesome! That alone will make it easier to pull more posts created just by the user. In fact, the way my program is coded, it will work by default! :)

A new build just shipped.

There's a query parameter now for setting the # of items. It must be >= 1 and <= 50. While testing 50 I saw some timeouts, so use this cautiously.

E.g. http://www.steemrss.com/@southernwolf/feed?limit=1

I will leave this undocumented for now.

Yeah, I sorta figured there would be a technical limit that would come into play. 50 is a very decent amount, and even 40 should be more than enough! Out of curiosity, what is the default still set to? 10?

Thanks for adding that so quickly! :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey, is there anyway you could add an "Access-Control-Allow-Origin" header to the SteemRSS site? Trying to build the plugin, I keep running into CORS errors because all of this is being done client side. Without this, I'm not sure I'll be able to build the plugin fully client-side due to this. I'm not sure if you know how to do this or not, I only sorta know myself. I just know it's extremely irritating to deal with from a client-side perspective. :/

UPDATE: On second though, just forget about this. If you can get SteemRSS to ignore resteems, then what I was trying to do here would be wasted anyways! If you can't filter resteems, then either a CORS header will need to be made, or something else... I don't know... CORS is so irritating to deal with...

Excluding resteems is a little tricky but should be possible.

Well, the way I did it was I just went through, gathered all objects who’s author was “username” and then loaded those into an array. I’m not sure what API you are using (Node I think I saw?), so something similar may be possible? If you can gather the username inputted by users into the url bar, you would have an easy way to pull which user they are going for. I’m not sure exactly how you setup the Node app, I still need to dig through the files, but I’m definitely willing to help in anyway I can! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Out of curiosity, do you have something like Telegram or Discord? Wanted to ask you some questions about how the internals of SteemRSS work. I forked the app and was going to add the ability for the server to also send the RSS feed content via an API so I could hopefully avoid the Cross-Origins Resource Sharing (CORS) errors I keep dealing with. However, I'm not 100% sure how everything works, and wanted to ask you for a few tips on how everything comes together.

Happy to help. You can find me in Utopian-Io discord and a few others.

Cool! Got a link to that server? I don't use Discord that often, so the searching/interface is a bit unknown to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89