You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The snowball effect of Steem!

in #steem6 years ago

Excellent post. Simple concept, but often overlooked. Also often overlooked is the SERIOUS power of COMMENTING. A "comment" on Steemit has, in many ways, MORE potential than a proper post, because it is quicker to produce, and people are often more likely to consume the whole comment, as opposed to a longer post. The rewards are essentially the SAME, but the productive power of comments is, in my opion, greater. In addition, when your voting power gets low you can comment as much as you want while waiting for it to replenish, and in the process you are increasing your earnings.

Also, I have been noticing the "interest" on my SP increasing at a growingly welcomed pace. However, I only just noticed that my SP was earning interest. Do you have more info on the exact nature of the SP interest? Perhaps you could write a post a out this...

Sort:  

Well, actually I should do a post about this. Basically, Steem has an inflation rate right now of 9,5 %, which will decrease every year. Some of that extra Steem that is produced is rewarded via interest on Steem Power. I need to do some more research on this to do a correct post about it. Thanks for your nice response. And I do agree, commenting is very important, and gets you loads of interaction and attention to your blog, and of course earnings!

Yeah, I just did a search for "Steemit interest payments on SP" and SEVERAL articles came up. I'm working on this one : https://steemit.com/steemit/@preparedwombat/yes-you-do-earn-interest-on-steem-power-all-well-most-is-revealed , but you may want to read some/all of them and then figure out a new angle to complement those. I don't have the time (or priority) to write such an article right now, so if you do follow through feel free to drop the article link into the comments section of one of my posts and I will read (most likely) upvote it...

Thanks for that, that is less than I thought it was, but still it is fun to see your SP grow without doing anything...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83