Hope!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

We have a saying here in my country, which now that I think of it, might actually be a universal thing. Oh well.. The saying goes as follows:

Η ελπίδα πεθαίνει πάντα τελευταία

Which translates to:

Hope always dies last

You are supposed to say it when thinks don't look so optimistic or whatever. Well, when I hear it, I love to follow whoever said it with:

"Αλλά στο τέλος πεθαίνει κι αυτή"

Which  translates to:

"But in the end, she (hope is female in greek) dies as well"

On a serious note. Yeah things look like shit for Steem & Steemit. And I bet @ned is preparing for the Grand Exit. But maybe I am wrong. Still, this site is probably the only place where I can make shitty posts like this one and make magic internet money, small or big. So, as I have done everyday for the past year I will now click the "post" button and wait for the money to rain.

*click

Sort:  

giphy.gif

Here's the same saying in Serbian:

Нада умире последња.

However, us Serbs are a bit more optimistic than you Greeks, so we don't have the second part where the hope dies as well.

I guess when you're living in Serbia, hope is all you have... literally.

When I was in high school, there was a girl called Nadica/Nada/Hope. Unfortunately, she had serious hearth problems and actually almost died as the first from generation. Operation solved the issue, Nada/Hope is still alive

I think you should seek some professional help.

Nah, just kidding, I love dark jokes :P

Εγώ δεν θα μιλήσω για Ελπίδα βλέπω η Δώρα ότι μοιράζει λεφτά ας πετάξει μερικά και από δω... :P

Hope for the best, prepare for the worst. ;)

Yesterday I was so triggered that I sent them an email.

Chesus Christ, their website is broken for a week already

Want a Career in Steem?

No page for you! Go away! Don't disturb!

LOL!

You should make an utopian bug report or something about that XD

Will we hear him again after that post I wonder.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @trumpman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.345 which ranks you at #689 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 339 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94