You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I have removed my witness vote for @ura-soul, and stand against @jerrybanfield ‘s budget proposal.

in #steem6 years ago

I invite anyone reading this to go ahead and read my full comments under Jerry's post - since they have been sliced and diced here to remove the explanations as to why I wrote what I wrote. I had the feeling all the way through my interactions with @kafkanarchy84 that he was deliberately avoiding the comments that highlighted the judgemental errors in his logic and just kept seeing pictures of communist flags in his inner vision.

I am not a communist, have never been a communist and am not for communism. I am closest to an anarchist/voluntarist.

I don't feel this piece is fair at all. I am not campaigning for this hardfork suggestion - I just happened to read Jerry's post (against my usual agenda of not reading his posts) and then thought it was a decent idea, that's all.

I have already explained in full what most of the logical misunderstandings are here, I think this post was written before I wrote my last reply.

Sort:  

In fact, I'm actually pretty pissed off that given that I have literally dedicated the last 10+ years to exposing corrupt government of all forms - that I am being tarred with a brush that completely denies almost everything I have written both in this platform and others. But hey, if you like not digging deeply and just putting people in boxes for your own reasons - then go right ahead. I can provide all the evidence of any kind needed to back up my statements and welcome any valid correction of them.

You jumped on to a totally unrelated comment thread of mine prior to all this and asked why I had removed my vote for you as a witness. I attempted to explain, and then while reading the @jerrybanfield piece I realized my clearly why I had. This is my explanation and answer to your query. It is not simply about you supporting @jerrybanfield and his proposal.

ok, understood - i only wrote the comment under your unrelated post because i am not aware of any specific way to contact you other than that, since steemit does not include private messaging. there is no guarantee that any particular user will also be a user of steemit chat and many people just ignore private messages there due to the high level of pm vote begging.

damnit man! you are literally chopping out parts of my sentences to make my words into something they are not! disgusting behavior!

You wrote that I wrote:

"In a pure sense, it is impossible to 'own property' without violating someone"

NO! I did NOT write JUST that and you KNOW IT.

What I ACTUALLY wrote was this:

In a pure sense, it is impossible to 'own property' without violating someone as long as you force others to be denied access to parts of the Earth - especially the parts they need. Right now Nestle are actively involved in attempting to make ALL water PRIVATE - meaning they are using their wealth to literally own the water of the planet in totality! The outcome of that is nothing but slavery - but according to their psychopathic agenda this is a 'good' thing for humans.

Is that TRUE or NOT?

Anyone wanting to know what I ACTUALLY think, instead of what is being falsely projected here for what ever reasons, can read the post I made to explain some background logic to another post I made about introducing decay of witness votes - which the CEO of steemit himself thanked me for.

♥ [Article] How Bringing Balance to Communities Through Heart Felt Principles of Compassionate Anarchy Inspired Me To Rethink Steemit's Witness Voting Process ♥

No, it is not true that to own property one must violate another human. By your definition my house could be construed as “denying others access.”

I didn’t feel like quoting the whole paragraph. The article is linked to for anyone to read.

I have no idea why you have a blind spot or inability to understand what i am actually saying here - but it appears you do. I put a condition on the statement regarding violating humans in regard to ownership that relates to denying access to parts they need. There is nothing within the system of ownership that prevents alleged ownership from including ownership of that which is needed for life to continue - that's the problem.
you are completely ignoring/denying the full depth of what i am saying - particularly the part about heartfelt connection being the balance needed to get all of this right. many ancient cultures understand what i am saying here - many current tribes say the same.

By your definition my home is a violation as it denies others access to that part of the earth.

reader note: I have spoken to this issue in a comment i just wrote in another sub thread on this page.

And I have answered on that other thread.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87