Sort:  

bot's don't care about content..so why bother?
I've made test posts that were total nonsense (zero effort) ...and they were still voted on by 'bots"

But a lot of people seem to do (about my content). Without bots a lot of my posts would be overlooked and I wouldn't get comments, followers, resteems and upvotes.

There will always be tools to reach the top which are seen as immoral by some. You will have to live with that fact.

If I was you I would use them as well, I see no reasons not to except that some people don't like that.

I have not received downvotes or hateful comments for using bots.

You can use Minnowbooster without it commenting in your posts.

You do what you want to do.
Just as typhoid mary was free to do what she wanted to do.

That woman has a "sick" history.

I saw that you asked me if I have no morals. I guess you deleted it? Don't worry about it Mickey I gladly answer that.

I have morals, but not the kind of morals that normal people have.

Using whatever tool there is to climb the ladder ain't against my morals. And I try to care as less about what people think about me in my life as I can.

I know that this platform is ruled by the people, and I see that some don't like bots.

But I also see that they don't seem to have a problem when I boost high quality content with it.

did I delete it?
don't remember doing so.
I don't think you are correct about the platform being 'ruled'.

Not exactly ruled. But wouldn't 3 people with a lot of voting power be able to rule a large part of this platform? Like downvoting everything they don't like and therefore prevent people from posting?

I think that is possible and has already happened somehow "whale wars".

not exactly.
The so called whales are the early investors. They put up a lot of money (and I mean a LOT of money...tens, hundreds or MILLIONS of dollars)
Why?
ROI (return on investment)
Their intention was to make MORE money.
I don't see anything wrong with that..do you?

I know that, doesn't answer my questions tho.

Topic ain't important enough for me to continue discussing it Mickey. Let's end this discussion here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71329.64
ETH 3801.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50