You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funding freedom of Media on Steem

in #steem5 years ago

Quite profound and lucid! Considering things from first principles helps to cut through the miasma of details that obscure understanding, and you have done that very well here.

"Love might be free in this world, everything else carries a price."

LOL

If there is one thing I have learned in my life, it is that free love isn't either. Neither is it close to desirable in my experience. Love, actual continuing commitment to the beneficial care for another, may be the most expensive thing I have. It then, is my most desirable treasure, and there is nothing that could profitably purchase it from me.

Thanks very much!

Sort:  

Considering things from first principles helps to cut through the miasma of details that obscure understanding, and you have done that very well here.

Thank you very much and for the Resteem too.

If there is one thing I have learned in my life, it is that free love isn't either.

Universal love, the one that doesn't require anyone else or anything else :D

It then, is my most desirable treasure, and there is nothing that could profitably purchase it from me.

Love like the possession of a skill, can't be bought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65