A milestone achieved: 1000 SP

in #steem5 years ago

qqd81fzxqk.png

Although compared to many people here on Steem this Achievement isn't that big, but for me it is. I accomplished the amount of 1000 SP today. Unlike a lot of people I didn't invested in Steem in any way (I also didn't powerdown or paid out a cent). That I didn't invest in Steem had nothing to do with not willing or not being able but for me it was a test to see if (like many newbies I think) it is possible at all to gather a SP amount just by posting and bonding with others, here's the proof that it is possible.

How did I managed?


I managed to gather this amount of SP by writing posts, mostly about music, and by curation. Some of my posts where discovered by curation initiatives like @curie , which I am very thankful to. And by a lot of Fellow Steemians which supported me over time by delegation Steem ( @steevc) or by commenting and upvoting my posts, to many to mention but all great people.

This post on it's own should be a post that can be shared with potential new people on the blockchain to show them it will work, it is all about engagment.

So for all those 'newcomers' it is possible :) Stay connected and Steem on

Have a great day


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Congratz YOU! :D It’s an amazing milestone and all achieved through dedicated posting :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

YESSSSS Thank you @soyrosa !!!

Well done.., and keep Steemin' !!

You bet I will :)

You've done a lot better than me - I joined in May last year and only have 370 SP.
Well done!

Thanks :) Well like @steevc said, your posting rate is a bit lower, so admirable that you are already so far ;) Thinks are going quiet automaticly, just enjoying the ride and people :)

Grats whow with posting and curating allone? How 🙈 I don't see you all the time 😊 but especially like whow.... up to the 5k now then if you manage to do this? Everything is possible. 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

We are going for that hahaha :)

Actually, 1000 SP is nothing to be ashamed of. If you look at all of the accounts overall and the amount of SP held by them your 1000 SP should put you in the top tier of users. I think I read one time that holding 500 SP puts you in the top 5% of users on Steem. I could be totally wrong, but when you are dealing with a million accounts, it wouldn't be that surprising. Either way, you are doing awesome and that is quite the accomplishment. I would probably be right there with you if I hadn't bought a little Steem. I know that @cryptoandcoffee is getting close to 5000 and he has done it all via posting and curation.

Thanks @Bozz , just like some others you are a bigger part of this achievement.. :) , 5000 SP is still some utopia, but you'll never know :)

You will get there, I am sure of it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulation :) This is going to be big for me as well!

Thank you very much !! I am sure you manage just fine !!

Awesome well done! You beat me to it... next stop 2000 sp 😁

Just sent you 3 steembasicincome shares to say well done.

Wow, thanks !! Appreciate it !!, but you are on your way too :) just a little time I think :)

Congrats bro.
I can relate cause I never invested in Steem (even though I wanted to) and I have already gathered so much SP just by engaging posting and commenting.
If that's not the future of social media, then I don't know what it is.

Thank you :) very much. You are doing a great job !!

Hi, @verhp11!

You just got a 1.58% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.328 which ranks you at #7357 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 7360).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99