You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Several Steemians have been REACHED AND ASKED FOR STEEM by DMing

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Excuse me for scrolling down the wallet and check all the names. I feel like this post deserves to be read. Again, to each his own and I hope you understand why I am tagging you guys ❤

Please also read through all the comments I got by far.

@pangoli @baart @tarazkp @evildido @adam.tran @yhaulez @antigenx @dedicatedguy @yungchief @rebeccafl @tibfox @ajayyy @dynamicrypto @businesswri @jaraumoses @tesaganewton @samic @nikema
@patrickulrich Oh my god, you too????? Can't believe it Patrickkkkk! :D
@acidyo Oh my, Aceeeee, you too????? T^T

Sort:  

Yup I fell into it too. I'm actually very happy that you made this post though because I should have done what you mentioned and told him to Fundition. I just got caught up in the thoughts of "what if" and figured, if true, he'd be able to make more use of it than I could. I'll definitely be taking your advice on the recommendation next time!

You're too kind Patrickkkk :D

I told the person that this isn't the way and gave him the benefit of the doubt. it might be worth more to him than it is to me, it might not. He might be a scammer (likely) but he might not. I also told him that it is this that is harming the system and destroying community trust. The more this happens, the less people will be charitable in the future toward certain communities. People are short sighted.

This is harming the system and destroying community trust. The more this happens, the less people will be charitable in the future toward certain communities

Agreed! Thanks for coming by and dropping off some thoughts!

Oh well, dude made it seem like he was gonna fall off the face of the Earth if he didn't get the help he needed. 10steem, he said, for a bag of rice. I did point out a few arts contest he could join but then he said some stuff about Venezuela being at the brink of war. So I checked the wallet to find that so many others have supported. I figured it might be a scam and did it anyways. So yeah, I would not feel good to find that he was a scam afterall, but if it was for the right reason, then at least I helped.

i ain't doing that shit anymore. There's Fundition.io

You have such a kind heart that what I would guess and yes, many good way to get helps. This is totally not one of them, at least I don't think it is. Thanks for the thoughts! :)

Well i dont know the veracity of the story he presented, but i felt the need to show love to somebody in needy.

What still shocked me was the fact that there was no feedback after the transaction was completed.

All i wish him is good luck .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66407.66
ETH 3025.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69