You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jack of no trade

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Self-respect

I can only state my reasons why I produce what I do the way I do and that is because I have some self-respect and do not feel I am entitled to reward for nothing. Yeah, I would love to be able to earn a hundred or two on a post but, I don't expect I am going to earn it on nothing posts, even if others are earning this way.

I still have some sembelance of work ethic that says I have to give something to get something, trade something of value, for something of value. What is of value is of course not my place to decide so I can only offer what I think is of value and hope that others on the platform (and in life in general) feel the same and decide, "Yeah, I am going to support that".

A tall order I know in an environment that value is only based on what has monetary return."If you can't make me a little more money than that shitpost next to you, you get nothing".

I highly appreciate this sir. Ty for the read :). Ill quit blowing up your post now. Cheers

Sort:  

I gave you a follow and will have a read when I have some time :)

Cool mate. Warning, wide variety.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87