You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Storing value of relationships on a blockchain

in #steem6 years ago

I really love it when engagement with the community pays off. There are people who engage JUST for the profit it may bring, but I know many who just enjoy engaging, and I hope that the less sincere will be seen for what they are, which is not to say that they are BAD. I think overall it works, it just kind of pushes you to spread yourself thin a lot of times.

Sort:  

and I hope that the less sincere will be seen for what they are, which is not to say that they are BAD.

I think 'for the money' can rarely hold up long-term as either they will be discovered or, just lose motivation. I do understand the attempt but it is rarely going to satisfy their needs for long.

I hope you are right. I can be rather cynical as far as how properly designed any system is to encourage good behavior. So I try not to focus on it too much because I can easily be optimistic about humanity when we look at the larger picture and there are enough people looking to really work together.

You are right. You must be right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80