You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of frontrunners and followers

in #steem6 years ago

I've been on Steemit for only a couple of days now, so I'm really new here. One thing that attracted me to Steemit was that I would not have to see ads everywhere. The way things are now, bid bots are a way the same ads I had hoped to avoid could infect the platform. Also, if you watch some Youtube videos about Steemit, there are many people who see it as nothing more than a way for them to make money, which I think is sad.

Sort:  

If you don't look at Trending you'll never see a bidbot post pushed ahead of anything else. Develop your feed to relate to your interests and you can have a solid experience here without ever seeing any of this.

Fair point. Thank you for that. I never considered that option.

Also, if you watch some Youtube videos about Steemit, there are many people who see it as nothing more than a way for them to make money, which I think is sad.

Never watched one but that is why many people come here. That is all they are ever here for and if it doesn't happen, they leave and people say engagement is bad. It is bad, but not because of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91