You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to claim Steem accounts by spending your Resource Credits

in #steem6 years ago

This means that the whales got even more powerful???
I don't know if it can be good to give more control in the hands of a few powerfuls...
Pardon my sarcasm....

Sort:  

How will this make whales more powerful? All it means is that they are able to create accounts to give away. These free accounts comes with 0 Steem and 0 Steem Power, so there's really nothing to gain from this.

Well is it possible to claim the accounts and sell them latter when demand is high...???
e.g.
If I am a greedy shark, I would continue claiming accounts and wait for steem to reach may be 20$ and then start selling...

Or maybe today I am in a negative mood!!!That's why I am thinking like this...
PS: Steem is at 2nd position at Netcoins ...So
Cheers

Ah, I see your point. I'm not sure if it will be a big problem though, since it seems that there is a big supply of free accounts, so I'm not sure if they will ever really be worth anything.
I hope we see a community where these are generally given away instead of being sold, but who knows..

That kind of community is the goal man...Apart from a few bad fishes most of the whales are quite courteous...

Yep, we should aim to become that community. Thanks for giving me a different perspective on the accounts created by RCs though; I hadn't really given much thought into this problem you are describing. I still hope you are wrong of course, but we will see what happens if Steem goes up in price again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85