You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which Is Your Favourite Exchange For Trading Steem?

in #steem6 years ago

My most preferred exchange is Binance. It's just awesome in every respect. It has a great interface, a perfect mobile app, the lowest commission rates and above all the best volumes. It also supports all major token swaps, airdrops and do whatever it commits. It has announced support for all airdrops on EOS too. Its proactive effort in fending off a hacking attempt some time back won my heart too.

I didn't like Bittrex interface but now they have redesigned it quite well. But its mobile app sucks. Logging into Bittrex may be a bit more secure but the no. of steps involved for it just irritates me. Further, I feel its rates are a tad higher, it doesn't pay the free GAS for NEO tokens held with them and even I guess take some charges for withdrawing NEO tokens where as its free everywhere else. The only reason for signing up for Bittrex was the presence of SBD & Steem. But now we have a choice in Binance & Huobi.

Huobi is my second most preferred exchange. However I use it scarcely as it lacks volumes in most coins. But it has gained the highest volume for Steem and I mostly use to buy tokens that are not listed on Binance. HADAX is also a good experiment of Huobi. One more thing that caught my interest is the distribution of airdrops on EOS on Huobi. Small investors like me don't have the requisite 100 EOS tokens for many airdrops. But Huobi claims all the airdrop tokens and proportionately redistribute to its customers irrespective of fulfilling the minimum 100 EOS criteria That's what it had announced for EON at least. So why should I miss an airdrop if I can get it for free?

I don't need SBD listing anywhere. I can just use the internal market to convert it to Steem and then transfer to exchanges like Binance & Huobi. So absence of SBD here isn't a stumbling block.

Sort:  

That's a fantastic response. Thanks for all the details. I will be using Huobi for often I think. I've been powering up everything off late so not had a lot of liquid Steem to play with on an exchange. Would be fun to do that again soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60