You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm earning more just by curating than from my daily dose of Drugwars

in #steem5 years ago

I guess I am in a different boat then you. I'm a gamer and enjoy the game. The steem is just a bonus for me. However, I get what you're saying. You're trying to maximize your steem gains. It seems like the time it takes with the game you could be doing something else that would bring in more steem for you than playing the game itself. I think you should focus on what brings you the most steem.

Sort:  

Well, it's good to hear some people the game itself. I do play (or have played, less so today) games, but I'm more of a story type of gamer.

It seems like the time it takes with the game you could be doing something else that would bring in more steem for you than playing the game itself. I think you should focus on what brings you the most steem.

It's not a lot of time that the game takes me, as I'm going with a defensive strategy, but it's true that I should focus more on other aspects on Steem like interacting with others. I'm trying to post daily also, so the more Steem aspect is going to the right direction :)

Do you comment a lot or mainly do posts? I mainly use steem for some reading so I haven't posted anything but some comments. I wouldn't mind following an example to get more steem. Knowing me I would most likely just hodl the steem. lol

Do you comment a lot or mainly do posts?

Looking at my stats, I usually throw at least couple comments every day, though it varies widely up to 20+ per day. If you read a lot already, I'd definitely leverage that and keep commenting on those you find interesting and who appreciate engagement, as some people also like to reward it. Posting can work too, but it doesn't do much if you don't have any connections, since it's hard to be found around here. When you leave comments, you also leave little trails everywhere in the comment sections for people to have a chance to find you.

Knowing me I would most likely just hodl the steem. lol

Hodling (and powering up) is always a good idea, since it gives you more influence over the reward pool ;)

That makes a lot of sense. I will start making more comments voicing my opinion. Making a trail before I start making my own posts sounds like a good plan to me. I haven't seen much content on investing in stocks on steemit. I guess people that post about it doesn't have a following to make them trend or something? Seems like a chance for me to be the guy to do it. :)

I didn't know powering up gave more influence over the reward pool. I just thought I needed to power up to make comments. Because a few times, steemit didn't let me make a comment so I just powered up to make sure that never happens again. Thanks for the heads up on that.

I haven't seen much content on investing in stocks on steemit. I guess people that post about it doesn't have a following to make them trend or something? Seems like a chance for me to be the guy to do it. :)

If you know a thing or two about investing, that seems like a good thing to post about. Of course, building a following will take a lot of time, but if you keep engaging with people, you should be able to make something happen. I'm actually interested to potentially diversify little outside of only crypto, so that I might learn something when you start posting.

I didn't know powering up gave more influence over the reward pool. I just thought I needed to power up to make comments.

Yes, the more Steem Power, the bigger vote and influence you have about where the newly created STEEM gets directed. But the latter is also true, because powering up increases the so called 'Resource Credits', which are needed to perform actions on the blockchain. Another great thing with powering up is also that you will earn additional interest; part of the newly created STEEM gets distributed to Steem Power holders. Not to forget the curation rewards from upvoting content that get bigger with increased Steem Power so, I would say there's a lot of good reasons to power up :P

Thank you for all of this knowledge. I will make sure to put it to use. :)

You're welcome! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71